## Composition of 'The Court 'as per Statute 29 (as on 15.05.2025)

S. No.	Clause	Nomination Criteria	Name
1.	i	Chancellor	Sh. Vinai Kumar Saxena
			Hon'ble Chancellor/ Lt. Governor of Delhi
2.	ii	Vice Chancellor	Prof. (Dr.) Mahesh Verma,
			Vice Chancellor, GGSIPU
3.	iii	Pro Vice Chancellor	
4.	iv	Two Deans of School of Studies (Term - 1 year) -	Prof. Anindya Datta
		Nominated by Vice Chancellor	Dean, USBAS, GGSIPU
5.			Prof. Promila Gupta
			Dean, USBT, GGSIPU
6.	v	One member of the alumni- Nominated by Court	Ms. Annu Bararia
			AVP (Corporate Communications), AVP & Head of
			Communications, APAC, BrightNight, Gurugram
7.	vi	One Ex-Vice Chancellor of the University	Prof. Amita Dev
		Nominated by Chancellor	Former Vice Chancellor, IGDTUW, Delhi &
			Director General, VIPS
8.	vii	Govt. Representative Secretary Incharge Dept. of	Mrs. Nandini Paliwal, IAS
		Education/ Finance, Govt. of NCT Delhi	Secretary (Higher Education), GNCTD
9.			Sh. Ashish Chandra Verma, IAS
			Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Department,
			GNCTD
10.	viii	Representatives of Affiliated Institutions -	Prof. Bhavna Agarwal
		(Principal/Chairman/Secretaries of the trust of	Director,
		Affiliated Colleges not more than two) Term one year	KCC Institute of Legal and Higher Education, Greater
		by rotation Nominated by Vice Chancellor	Noida
11.			Dr. M. Nagaraj
			Dean,
			ESIC Dental College, New Delhi
12.	ix	Five eminent persons representing Industry/	
13.		Commerce/ Public Service, to be nominated by	
14.		Chancellor in consultation with Govt. of NCT Delhi	
15.		(Tenure for 03 years) as per regulation Nominated	

S. No.	Clause	Nomination Criteria	Name
16.		by Chancellor in consultation with GNCTD	
17.	х	Five eminent academics/professionals, to be co-opted	Sh. Satya Prakash Sharma
		by the court in consultation with the Chancellor who	Inspector General (Retd.)
18.		may consult the Govt. of NCT of Delhi Nominated	Prof. Ashish Khare
		by Chancellor who may consult GNCTD	Department of Computer Science,
			University of Allahabad, Prayagraj
19.			Sh. Rajive Kumar, IAS 1981 (Retd.)
			Former Chief Secretary, Uttar Pradesh
20.			Prof. Rajeev Kumar Saxena
			Department of EAFM (Faculty of Commerce),
			University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
21.			Ms. Usha Suresh
			Indian Economic Service (Retd.)